nGenius Packet Flow eXtender-Software

Kompetente Paketkonditionierung

Kompetente Paketkonditionierung für skalierbares Sichtbarkeits-Netzwerk

Packet Flow Extender (PFX) ist eine Software-Anwendung, die eine kompetente Paketkonditionierung für das Monitoring zur Service-Gewährleistung und Cybersicherheit ermöglicht. Die Lösung basiert auf der NETSCOUT infinistreamNG™-Plattform und dem Framework, das patentierte Technologien einsetzt. Im Rahmen des nGenius Paketfluss-System-Portfolios integriert sich PFX mit dem breiten Angebot an Paket-Broker-Produkten von NETSCOUT, um die Fähigkeiten auf Expertenebene zu ermöglichen, wie zum Beispiel die NetFlow-Generierung und die Terminierung von IP-Tunneln.

Mühelose Skalierbarkeit

Die PFX-Anwendung läuft auf mehreren InfinistreamNG-Geräten und auf mehreren x86-Server-Plattformen, die bei Bedarf kostengünstige Skalierbarkeit bieten. PFX lässt sich mit jeder Art von Netzwerk durch TAP- und SPAN-Ports verbinden, einschließlich IP-Tunnelanschlüsse für fachkundige Paketkonditionierung, bevor der gewünschte Datenverkehr an die Tool Farms weitergeleitet wird. PFX verbindet sich leicht mit einer Vielzahl anderer PFS-Produkte von NETSCOUT oder sogar mit Drittanbieter-Paket-Brokern für die jeweils gewünschte Konfiguration.

Flexibilität und Auswahl

Während Unternehmen von der durchgängigen Transparenz des gesamten Netzwerks profitieren, besteht die Herausforderung darin, ein System der richtigen Größe zu finden, das den Bedürfnissen an einem bestimmten Ort im Netzwerk entspricht. PFX bietet eine Reihe von Geräten und Software-Optionen, die für den Einsatz in mehreren Topologien für Installationen unterschiedlicher Größen, von kleinen bis großen Unternehmen und Service-Provider-Rechenzentren geeignet sind. Um die Skalierbarkeits- und Überwachungs-Bedürfnisse von sehr großen Umgebungen zu lösen, können mehrere PFX-Systeme eingesetzt werden, um eine nahezu unbegrenzte Skalierbarkeit zu bieten.

Auf der Plattform InfiniStreamNG aufgebaut

InfiniStreamNG ist eine Echtzeit-Paketanalyse-Plattform, die die Grundlage für PFX bietet. Sie enthält einen leistungsstarken, skalierbaren Motor für die fachkundige Konditionierung und Manipulation von Paketen. Mit InfiniStreamNG als Fundament liefert PFX die Leistungs- und Skalierungsmöglichkeiten, die für die Verarbeitung von Netzwerkdatenverkehr benötigt werden, der von Millionen von Nutzern mit Hunderten von Anwendungen erzeugt wird. Es liefert Funktionsgeschwindigkeit und -Agilität, unabhängig von der zugrundeliegenden Hardware-Plattform. Die gemeinsame Architektur in allen InfiniStreamNG-Anwendungen bedeutet auch kurze Lernzyklen für das IT-Personal und betriebliche Effizienz.

PFX-Schwerpunkte:
  • Unterstützt Transparenz-Einsätze für Cybersicherheit und Service-Gewährleistung
  • Aufgebaut auf der Plattform und dem Architektur-Rahmenwerk von InfiniStreamNG
  • Investitionsschutz und reduzierte TCO
  • Flexibilität bei Hard- und Software-Optionen
  • Zusatz zu jedem NETSCOUT®-Paketfluss-System (PFS) oder zum Netzwerk-Paket-Broker von Drittanbietern

Produkte, denen Sie vertrauen können

Wir zeigen Ihnen gern, wie nGenius PFS Management Software eine intuitive Drag-and-Drop-Gesamtlösung darstellt, die die Konfiguration, Administration und Bereitstellung erleichtert, damit Sie Ihre Datenverkehrs-Akquisitions- und Distributionsziele erreichen können.

  • Fallstudie
  • Datenblatt
  • Lösungsüberblick
  • Video

Sichtbarkeits-Upgrade erhöht den Wert von Investitionen in Leistungs und Sicherheits-Tools für Behörden

Erfolgreiche Transformation von Rechenzentren bestätigt Investition in die NETSCOUT Datenpaket-Switch-Technologie

Lesen Sie mehr

Einheitliche Pakettransparenz verbessert die Effektivität

Die einheitliche Pakettransparenz verbessert die IT-Effektivität mit der softwaregesteuerten Packet-Broker-Architektur von NETSCOUT.

PDF herunterladen

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender-Software

Kompetente Paketkonditionierung für skalierbares Sichtbarkeits-Netzwerk

Lesen Sie mehr

nGenius Paket-Deduplikation

Mit der NETSCOUT Paket-Deduplikation werden Paketduplikate entfernt und das Verkehrsaufkommen zu den Tools wird bedeutend reduziert.

Lesen Sie mehr

NetFlow

Softwaregesteuerte, kosteneffektive und skalierbare Pakettransparenz auf Abruf

Lesen Sie mehr

Packet Flow Extender (PFX)

Aktualisiert für die erweiterte Paketaufbereitung kostenlos mit NETSCOUT ISNG-basierter Paketfluss-eXtender-Software.

Video ansehen

NETSCOUT kontaktieren

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Formular aus, um NETSCOUT zu kontaktieren.

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender Software

Expert Packet Conditioning

Expert Packet Conditioning for Scalable Visibility Network

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning 
for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring. The solution is built on the NETSCOUT InfiniStreamNG™ platform and framework leveraging patented technologies. As part of the nGenius Packet Flow System (PFS) portfolio, PFX integrates with NETSCOUT’s broad set of packet broker products to enable expert-level capabilities, such as NetFlow generation and IP tunnel termination.

Effortless Scalability

The PFX application runs on multiple InfiniStreamNG appliances and on several x86 server platforms, providing scalability on demand in a cost-effective manner. PFX connects to any type of network through TAP and SPAN ports, including IP tunneled connections for expert packet conditioning before forwarding desired traffic to the tool farms. PFX easily interconnects with a multitude of other PFS products from NETSCOUT or even with third-party packet brokers to form the desired solution configuration.

Flexibility and Choice

While organizations benefit from end-to-end visibility for the entire network, the challenge is to find a right-sized system that meets the needs at a particular location in the network. PFX offers a range of appliances and software options suitable for deploying in multiple topologies for different size installations from small to large enterprise and service provider data centers. To solve scalability and monitoring needs of very large environments, multiple PFX systems can be deployed to provide virtually unlimited scalability.

Built on InfiniStreamNG Platform

InfiniStreamNG a real-time packet analysis platform that provides the foundation for PFX. It provides a high-performance, scalable engine for expert packet conditioning and manipulation. With InfiniStreamNG as its foundation, PFX delivers the performance and scaling capabilities needed to process network traffic generated by millions of users using hundreds of applications. It delivers feature velocity and agility, independent of the underlying hardware platform. The common architecture across all InfiniStreamNG applications also means short learning cycles for IT personnel and operational efficiency.

PFX highlights:
  • Supports visibility deployments for cybersecurity and service assurance 

  • Built on InfiniStreamNG platform and architecture framework 

  • Investment protection and reduced TCO 

  • Flexibility with hardware and software options 

  • Add-on to any NETSCOUT® Packet Flow System (PFS) or third-party network packet broker 


Products You Can Trust

Let us show you how nGenius PFS Management software delivers an intuitive, drag-and-drop, end-to-end solution that eases configuration, administration and provisioning to achieve your traffic acquisition and distribution objectives.

  • Case Study
  • Data Sheet
  • Quick Look
  • Solution Brief
  • FAQ
  • Video

APAC Bank Improves Business Service Delivery By Cutting NetOps Troubleshooting By 50%

Reduces Monitoring Tool Costs By 70% With NETSCOUT

Read More

Visibility Upgrade Extends Value of Agency Performance and Security Tools Investments

Successful Data Center Transformation Validates Investment in NETSCOUT Packet Flow Switch Technology

Read More

Unified Packet Visibility Improves IT Effectiveness

Unified packet visibility improves IT effectiveness with NETSCOUT's software-driven Packet Broker Architecture

Read More

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender Software

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring.

Download PDF

InfiniStreamNG 2300 Appliance

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring. The solution is built on the InfiniStreamNG 2300 platform and framework.

Download PDF

NetFlow Generation with nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender is a highly scalable NetFlow generator that supports line rate deduplication, header stripping and packet slicing and masking to enhance your visibility network capabilities.

Download PDF

Packet Deduplication with nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

NETSCOUT's packet deduplication technology removes duplicate packets and provides a substantial reduction in the volume of traffic being delivered to, and being processed.

Download PDF

Five Reasons for Advanced Packet Conditioning Functions

Almost all packet-based security and application monitoring tools take a severe performance hit when they try to preprocess packets before analysis. These preprocessing functions include NetFlow generation, packet deduplication, tunnel header stripping, slicing, and masking.

Download PDF

Five Reasons for Deduplicating Traffic for Performance and Security Monitoring

Enterprises and Service Providers use TAPs and switch SPAN ports to capture network traffic and send it to performance and security monitoring tools using network packet brokers. To eliminate blind spots and to ensure 100 percent visibility, you need to capture traffic from multiple points along a network path. By nature of how traffic traverses between networks and servers, duplicate packets are often captured and aggregated together, sending nearly 40 percent duplicate traffic to the monitoring tools.

Download PDF

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX)

Updated for advanced packet conditioning for free with NETSCOUT ISNG-based Packet Flow eXtender software

Watch Video

Contact NETSCOUT

Please complete this form to contact NETSCOUT.