Logiciel nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

Conditionnement par paquets expert

Conditionnement par paquets expert pour un réseau à la visibilité scalable

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) est une application logicielle qui permet le conditionnement de paquets d’exports pour la garantie de service et le suivi en matière de cybersécurité. La solution s'appuie sur la plateforme NETSCOUT InfiniStreamNG™ et les technologies brevetées d'utilisation du framework. Dans le cadre du portefeuille nGenius Packet Flow System (PFS) de PFS, PFX s'intègre avec le large éventail de produits de transmission de paquets de NETSCOUT pour permettre des capacités de niveau expert, telles que la génération NetFlow et la terminaison de tunnel IP.

Scalabilité sans effort

L'application PFX s'exécute sur plusieurs appliances InfiniStreamNG et sur plusieurs plateformes de serveurs x86, offrant une scalabilité à la demande de manière économique. PFX se connecte à tout type de réseau via les ports TAP et SPAN, y compris les connexions en tunnel IP pour un conditionnement par paquets expert avant de transférer le trafic souhaité vers les batteries d'outils. PFX s'interconnecte facilement avec une multitude d'autres produits PFS de NETSCOUT ou même avec des outils de gestion des paquets tiers pour former la configuration de solution souhaitée.

Flexibilité et choix

Tandis que les entreprises bénéficient d'une visibilité de bout en bout pour l'ensemble du réseau, le défi consiste à trouver un système de taille appropriée répondant aux besoins d'un emplacement particulier du réseau. PFX propose toute une gamme d’appliances et d’options logicielles adaptées au déploiement dans plusieurs topologies pour différentes tailles d’installations, des centres de données des petites et grandes entreprises et fournisseurs de services. Pour résoudre les problèmes de scalabilité et de suivi de très grands environnements, plusieurs systèmes PFX peuvent être déployés pour offrir une scalabilité pratiquement illimitée.

Construit sur la plateforme InfiniStreamNG

InfiniStreamNG est une plateforme d'analyse de paquets en temps réel qui constitue la base de PFX. Elle fournit un moteur performant et évolutif pour le conditionnement et la manipulation de paquets professionnels. Avec InfiniStreamNG comme base, PFX offre les capacités en matière de performance et de mise à l'échelle nécessaires au traitement du trafic réseau généré par des millions d'utilisateurs utilisant des centaines d'applications. Il offre une vitesse et une agilité caractéristiques, indépendamment de la plateforme matérielle sous-jacente. L'architecture commune à toutes les applications InfiniStreamNG signifie également des cycles d'apprentissage courts pour le personnel informatique et une meilleure efficacité opérationnelle.

Les points forts de PFX :
  • Prise en charge des déploiements avec une grande visibilité pour la cybersécurité et la garantie de service
  • Construit sur la plateforme InfiniStreamNG et le framework d'architecture
  • Protection de l'investissement et TCO réduit
  • Flexibilité avec les options matérielles et logicielles
  • Complément de n'importe quel système NETSCOUT® Packet Flow System (PFS) ou Network Packet Broker tiers

Des produits de confiance

Laissez-nous vous montrer comment le logiciel nGenius PFS Management offre une solution de bout en bout intuitive qui facilite la configuration, l'administration et la mise en oeuvre pour atteindre vos objectifs d'acquisition et de distribution de trafic.

  • Étude de cas
  • Fiche technique
  • Fiche solution
  • Vidéo

La mise à niveau de la visibilité augmente la valeur des investissements en matière d’outils de sécurité et de performances de l’organisme

Une transformation réussie du centre de données valide l’investissement dans la technologie de commutateurs de flux de paquets NETSCOUT

Pour en savoir plus

La visibilité unifiée des paquets améliore l'efficacité des équipes informatiques

La visibilité unifiée des paquets améliore l’efficacité de l’informatique grâce à l’architecture logicielle de gestion des paquets de NETSCOUT.

Télécharger le PDF

Logiciel nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

Conditionnement par paquets expert pour un réseau à la visibilité scalable

Pour en savoir plus

Déduplication des paquets nGenius

La capacité de déduplication de paquets NETSCOUT élimine les doublons de paquets et procure une réduction substantielle du volume du trafic jusqu’aux outils.

Pour en savoir plus

NetFlow

Une visibilité pilotée par logiciel, économique et scalable à la demande

Pour en savoir plus

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX)

Mise à jour gratuite pour le conditionnement avancé des paquets avec le logiciel Packet Flow eXtender basé sur NETSCOUT ISNG

Regarder la vidéo

Contacter NETSCOUT

Pour contacter NETSCOUT, veuillez remplir ce formulaire.

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender Software

Expert Packet Conditioning

Expert Packet Conditioning for Scalable Visibility Network

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning 
for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring. The solution is built on the NETSCOUT InfiniStreamNG™ platform and framework leveraging patented technologies. As part of the nGenius Packet Flow System (PFS) portfolio, PFX integrates with NETSCOUT’s broad set of packet broker products to enable expert-level capabilities, such as NetFlow generation and IP tunnel termination.

Effortless Scalability

The PFX application runs on multiple InfiniStreamNG appliances and on several x86 server platforms, providing scalability on demand in a cost-effective manner. PFX connects to any type of network through TAP and SPAN ports, including IP tunneled connections for expert packet conditioning before forwarding desired traffic to the tool farms. PFX easily interconnects with a multitude of other PFS products from NETSCOUT or even with third-party packet brokers to form the desired solution configuration.

Flexibility and Choice

While organizations benefit from end-to-end visibility for the entire network, the challenge is to find a right-sized system that meets the needs at a particular location in the network. PFX offers a range of appliances and software options suitable for deploying in multiple topologies for different size installations from small to large enterprise and service provider data centers. To solve scalability and monitoring needs of very large environments, multiple PFX systems can be deployed to provide virtually unlimited scalability.

Built on InfiniStreamNG Platform

InfiniStreamNG a real-time packet analysis platform that provides the foundation for PFX. It provides a high-performance, scalable engine for expert packet conditioning and manipulation. With InfiniStreamNG as its foundation, PFX delivers the performance and scaling capabilities needed to process network traffic generated by millions of users using hundreds of applications. It delivers feature velocity and agility, independent of the underlying hardware platform. The common architecture across all InfiniStreamNG applications also means short learning cycles for IT personnel and operational efficiency.

PFX highlights:
  • Supports visibility deployments for cybersecurity and service assurance 

  • Built on InfiniStreamNG platform and architecture framework 

  • Investment protection and reduced TCO 

  • Flexibility with hardware and software options 

  • Add-on to any NETSCOUT® Packet Flow System (PFS) or third-party network packet broker 


Products You Can Trust

Let us show you how nGenius PFS Management software delivers an intuitive, drag-and-drop, end-to-end solution that eases configuration, administration and provisioning to achieve your traffic acquisition and distribution objectives.

  • Case Study
  • Data Sheet
  • Quick Look
  • Solution Brief
  • FAQ
  • Video

APAC Bank Improves Business Service Delivery By Cutting NetOps Troubleshooting By 50%

Reduces Monitoring Tool Costs By 70% With NETSCOUT

Read More

Visibility Upgrade Extends Value of Agency Performance and Security Tools Investments

Successful Data Center Transformation Validates Investment in NETSCOUT Packet Flow Switch Technology

Read More

Unified Packet Visibility Improves IT Effectiveness

Unified packet visibility improves IT effectiveness with NETSCOUT's software-driven Packet Broker Architecture

Read More

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender Software

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring.

Download PDF

InfiniStreamNG 2300 Appliance

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX) is a software application enabling expert packet conditioning for service assurance and cybersecurity monitoring. The solution is built on the InfiniStreamNG 2300 platform and framework.

Download PDF

NetFlow Generation with nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

nGenius Packet Flow eXtender is a highly scalable NetFlow generator that supports line rate deduplication, header stripping and packet slicing and masking to enhance your visibility network capabilities.

Download PDF

Packet Deduplication with nGenius Packet Flow eXtender

NETSCOUT's packet deduplication technology removes duplicate packets and provides a substantial reduction in the volume of traffic being delivered to, and being processed.

Download PDF

Five Reasons for Advanced Packet Conditioning Functions

Almost all packet-based security and application monitoring tools take a severe performance hit when they try to preprocess packets before analysis. These preprocessing functions include NetFlow generation, packet deduplication, tunnel header stripping, slicing, and masking.

Download PDF

Five Reasons for Deduplicating Traffic for Performance and Security Monitoring

Enterprises and Service Providers use TAPs and switch SPAN ports to capture network traffic and send it to performance and security monitoring tools using network packet brokers. To eliminate blind spots and to ensure 100 percent visibility, you need to capture traffic from multiple points along a network path. By nature of how traffic traverses between networks and servers, duplicate packets are often captured and aggregated together, sending nearly 40 percent duplicate traffic to the monitoring tools.

Download PDF

Packet Flow eXtender (PFX)

Updated for advanced packet conditioning for free with NETSCOUT ISNG-based Packet Flow eXtender software

Watch Video

Contact NETSCOUT

Please complete this form to contact NETSCOUT.